2011-2012 Faculty/Staff Accomplishments: Grant, Fellowship or Notable Accomplishment

Abrash Walton, Abigail. Named the founding director the Center for Academic Innovation at AUNE, 2012.

Abrash Walton, Abigail, Simpson, Michael, & Bartholomew, Carolyn. Faculty for pre-conference workshop at National Conference on Science, Policy and the Environment: Environment and Security, in Washington, DC, January 2012.

Chase, Steve. Campus Compact Presidents’ Good Steward Award, April 2012.

Ellenhorn, Ted & Smith, Colby. Designed and started Post-graduate Fellowship Program-West, Massachusetts Institute for Psychoanalysis, Amherst College, Amherst, Massachusetts.

Fauth, James & Tremblay, George. Grant: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration’s Garrett Lee Smith Suicide Prevention Grant. New Hampshire Chapter of the National Alliance for the Mentally Ill, co-evaluators of the three-year, $250,000 statewide suicide prevention project. January 2010 Current.

Fauth, James, Tremblay, George, & Blanchard, Amy. Integrated Care Evaluation project. Evaluate and improve integrated care, the provision of mental health care within primary care, as financially sustained in four clinics serving rural/underserved populations in New Hampshire. Project funded by New Hampshire’s Endowment for Health. September 2008 Current.

Fiderio, Jan. MBA in Sustainability. Department of Management. May 2012.

Kaplin, Beth. Grant: a third round of funding from the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation to improve capacity for biodiversity conservation and climate change adaptation in the Albertine Rift region through a recently established network, the Regional Network for Conservation Educators in the Albertine Rift.

Kaplin, Beth. Grant: Chimpanzee conservation in Nyungwe National Park: Impacts of buffer zone and land use change, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.$46,000.

Karlan, Jimmy. Grant: TogetherGreen Innovation Grant from the National Audubon Society, with funding from Toyota. $7,500 to help prepare teachers to implement Wild Treasures: Sustainability, Naturally program, 2012.

Oram, Leatrice. Completed Higher Education Resource Services (HERS) Wellesley Institute, a year-long institute providing leadership and management development for women in higher education administration. March 2012.

Roysircar, Gargi. American Psychological Association, Division 17 Society of Counseling Psychology Best Practice Award, January 2012.

Roysircar, Gargi. Horace Mann Spirit of Service Award, the first faculty member to receive this award from Antioch University New England, September 2011.

Simpson, Michael. Two-year grant of nearly $300,000 from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) to study climate change adaptation and preparedness in the Minneapolis, Minnesota, metro area, May 2012.

Thomas, Laura. Grant: PDK International. For Building Next Generation Master Teachers to develop a new group of twenty Master Teachers in New England, 2011-2012.

Snow, Cindy. Artist Residency. Cill Rialaig. Awarded an artist residency in poetry. She lived and wrote by the ocean and among hundreds of sheep in a pre-famine village in Ballinskelligs, Co. Kerry, Ireland. March 2012.

Tickner, Stephanie. Built new community website for the town of Marlow, New Hampshire. Created an updated website and maintains the site, www.marlownewhampshire.org January 2012 Present.