Environmental Studies Faculty and Staff

The following is an index of faculty and staff of the Department of Environmental Studies at Antioch University New England. For more information, email addresses, and phone extensions, click on the name of a faculty member.

Listen to Mitch Thomashow, co-founder of Department of Environmental Studies, talk about what’s inspiring about the Environmental Studies Programs.

YouTube Preview Image

Core Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Ackerman, Joy Core Faculty, Director of Self-Designed Studies Concentration
jackerman@antioch.edu 603-283-2345
Gruber, James Core Faculty, Director of RMC Program and SDCC Concentration, Director of the PhD Program
jgruber@antioch.edu 603-283-2120
Jordan, James Core Faculty, Director of Field Studies Program
jjordan@antioch.edu 603-283-2339
Kaplin, Beth Core Faculty, Director for Center for Tropical Ecology and Conservation
Director for Center for Tropical Ecology and Conservation
bkaplin@antioch.edu 603-283-2328
Karlan, Jimmy Core Faculty, Director of the Science Teacher Certification Concentration, Acting Chair
jkarlan@antioch.edu 603-283-2341
Kayira, Jean Core Faculty
jkayira@antioch.edu 603-283-2334
Maltz, Alesia Core Faculty
amaltz@antioch.edu 603-283-2342
McCann, Elizabeth Core Faculty and Director of Environmental Education Concentration
emccann@antioch.edu 603-283-2332
Palmiotto, Peter Core Faculty and Director of Conservation Biology Concentration
ppalmiotto@antioch.edu 603-283-2338
Simpson, Michael Chairperson
Director
msimpson@antioch.edu 603-283-2331
Thiet, Rachel Core Faculty and Director of MS Program
rthiet@antioch.edu 603-283-2337
Willey, Lisabeth Core Faculty
lwilley@antioch.edu 603-283-2347

Affiliate Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Chase, Steven Affiliate Faculty
schase@antioch.edu 603-283-2336

Research Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Lasher, Connie Visiting Research Scholar
clasher@antioch.edu
Saunders, Carol Visiting Research Scholar
csaunders@antioch.edu 603-283-2352

Faculty Emeritus

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Minton, Ty Faculty Emeritus
tminton@antioch.edu
Wessels, Thomas Faculty Emeritus
twessels@antioch.edu

Staff

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Abrash Walton, Abigail Interim Director of the Center for Academic Innovation, Co-director of the Center for Climate Preparedness and Community Resilience, Director of the Advocacy Concentration, AUNE Faculty Fellow
aabrash@antioch.edu 603-283-2344
Bockus, Sarah Internship Coordinator
Adjunct Faculty
sbockus@antioch.edu 603-283-2326
Crockett, John Lab and Herbarium Coordinator
jcrockett@antioch.edu 603-283-2330
Janvier, Amy Administrative Assistant
ajanvier@antioch.edu​​ 603-283-2329
Weller, Susan Director of Administration
Adjunct Faculty
sweller@antioch.edu 603-283-2340

Adjunct Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Bocko, Paul Project Director, Horatio Colony Project
Adjunct Faculty
pbocko@antioch.edu 603-283-2115
Chase, David Adjunct Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
dchase@antioch.edu
Cranston, Kayla Adjunct Faculty
kcranston@antioch.edu
Daniels, Christa Adjunct Faculty
cdaniels1@antioch.edu
Engel, Peter Adjunct Faculty
pengel@antioch.edu
Farashahi, Farshad Adjunct Faculty
ffarashahi@antioch.edu
Gentile, Susan Adjunct Faculty
sgentile@antioch.edu
Gutsell, Reeve Adjunct Faculty
agutsell@antioch.edu
Hensler, John Adjunct Faculty
jhensler@antioch.edu
Kane, Chris Adjunct Faculty
chris@kaneconservation.com
Leoniak, George Adjunct Faculty
gleoniak@antioch.edu
Littleton, Jeffry Adjunct Faculty
jlittleton@antioch.edu
Loevy-Reyes, Mark Adjunct Faculty
mloevyreyes@antioch.edu
Nolan, Jean Adjunct Faculty
jnolan@antioch.edu
Rhomberg, Eric Adjunct Faculty
erhomberg@antioch.edu
Russell, Rowland Adjunct Faculty
rrussell@antioch.edu 603-283-2377
Ruzow Holland, Ann Adjunct Faculty
aholland@antioch.edu
Sanford, Jessica Adjunct Faculty
jsanford1@antioch.edu
Schusler, Tania Adjunct Faculty, ES PhD Program
tschusler@antioch.edu
Spear-O'Mara, Jennifer Adjunct Faculty
jspear@antioch.edu
Spikol, Susanna Adjunct Faculty
sspikol@antioch.edu
Webler, Thomas Adjunct Faculty, ES PhD Program
twebler@antioch.edu 603-283-2329