Clinical Psychology Faculty and Staff

Our superb faculty is a very strong and positive element of our program. Three categories of faculty, rather than the more conventional two, staff the Doctoral Program: Core Faculty, Associate Faculty, and Adjunct Faculty. Their roles and brief biographies appear near the end of this catalogue.

Core Faculty administer the program, serve in the Doctoral Management Group, chair the dissertation committees, conduct many third year case conferences, and provide advisement for the third and fourth year students. Most members of the Core Faculty teach a section of Doctoral Research Seminar and/or Case Confer-ence plus one other course most semesters.

Associate Faculty teach a Professional Seminar and, within that context, monitor the practicum training of their six to eight students, a process which also involves visits to practicum training sites. A number of Associate Faculty also teach at least one content course some time during the year. In addition, two particular Associate Faculty have special responsibilities: First Year Class Advisor and Second Year Class Advisor. There is an articulated process by which Associate Faculty are also involved in the governance process.

Adjunct Faculty are contracted to teach particular courses in their areas of expertise.

The following is an index of faculty and staff of the Department of Clinical Psychology at Antioch University New England. For more information, email addresses, and phone extensions, click on the name of a faculty/staff member.

Core Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Borden, Kathi Professor and Chairperson
Child and Family Consultant, Psychological Services Ctr
kborden@antioch.edu 603-283-2191
Ellenhorn, Theodore Professor
tellenhorn@antioch.edu 603-283-2184
Fauth, James Associate Professor and Director of CROPP
jfauth@antioch.edu 603-283-2181
Hawes, Susan Professor and Director of Accountability Research
Director of Assessment Training and Contracts
shawes@antioch.edu 603-283-2192
Mangione, Lorraine Professor and Director of Practica
lmangione@antioch.edu 603-283-2176
Pantesco, Victor Associate Professor and Director of PSC
vpantesco@antioch.edu 603-283-2442
Peterson, Roger Professor and Distinguished Senior Scholar
rpeterson@antioch.edu 603-283-2178
Roysircar-Sodowsky, Gargi Professor, Director of Diversity Issues, and Director of the Multicultural Center
groysircar@antioch.edu 603-283-2186
Smith, Colborn Professor, Associate Chair, and Director of Internships
csmith1@antioch.edu 603-283-2179
Straus, Martha Professor
mstraus@antioch.edu 603-283-2187
Tremblay, George Professor and Director of Research
gtremblay@antioch.edu 603-283-2190

Affiliate Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Arbeitman, David Affiliate Faculty
darbeitman@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Belcher-Timme, Barbara Affiliate Faculty
bbelcher@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Eagan, E. Porter Affiliate Faculty
eeagan@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Hammer, Dean Affiliate Faculty
dhammer@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Pasquale, Gina Affiliate Faculty
gpasquale@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Pignatiello, Vincent Affiliate Faculty
vpignatiello@antioch.edu 603-283-2182

Staff

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Allyn, Elizabeth Database Specialist
eallyn@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Peterson, Catherine Administrative Director
cpeterson@antioch.edu 603-283-2183
Richard, Nancy Administrative Assistant
nrichard@antioch.edu 603-283-2177

Adjunct Faculty

Name Primary Job Title Email Phone
Baldwin, Peter Adjunct Faculty
pbaldwin1@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Barnes, Gary Adjunct Faculty
gbarnes1@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Blair, Greg Adjunct Faculty
gblair@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Graves, James Adjunct Faculty
jgraves@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Halikias, William Adjunct Faculty
whalikias@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Hamolsky, David Adjunct Faculty
dhamolsky@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Hitchings, Amanda Adjunct Faculty
ahitchings@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Hodges, Karin Adjunct Faculty
khodges@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Junno, David Adjunct Faculty
djunno@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Lexington, Jennifer Adjunct Faculty
jlexington@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Lindsley, Gila Adjunct Faculty
glindsley@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Lynch, Barbara Adjunct Faculty
blynch@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
McLean, Jennifer Adjunct Faculty
jmclean@antioch.edu
McMahon, Kathy Adjunct Faculty
kmcmahon@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Slammon, William Adjunct Faculty
wslammon@antioch.edu 603-283-2182
Whitaker, Cynthia Adjunct Faculty
cwhitaker@antioch.edu 603-283-2182