Submit Your Campus Compact Nominations by March 1

Members of the AUNE Community are invited to submit nominations for the Campus Compact for New Hampshire’s 2012 President’s Awards for Community Service in three categories.  The categories are:

• President’s Leadership Award. An individual student or student organization that has made outstanding contributions to community service, service learning, and/or civic engagement efforts on their campus.

• President’s Good Steward Award. A member of the faculty, administration, or staff who has contributed his or her professional expertise in service to the wider community and who has significantly advanced public service on their campus.

• President’s Community Partner Award. A nonprofit organization that has enhanced the quality of life in the community in meaningful and measurable ways and engaged in the development of sustained, reciprocal partnerships with AUNE.

Nomination Procedure
Submit a one-page narrative describing the work of the individual or organization and the reasons their work is deserving of the recognition to Julie Dickson, executive assistant to the president, at Nominations must be received no later than Friday, March 1.

A committee, including past awardees, will review the nominations and forward its recommendations to President David Caruso by March 8.  He will submit the nominations to Campus Compact by March 8.  AUNE honorees will be recognized at Campus Compact for New Hampshire’s annual Presidents’ Award luncheon on Tuesday, April 10.

The Campus Compact for New Hampshire is a statewide consortium of college and university presidents and private sector partners who are united in their commitment to the civic purposes of higher education.

Past recipients of the President’s Leadership Award are: Think Outside the Bottle Campaign (2012), the Support Group for Ethnic and Racial Diversity/Disaster Shakti  (2011), Jessica Skinner (2010), Vincent Pignatiello (2009), Student Alliance (2008), and Sarah Gates (2007).

Past recipients of the President’s Good Steward Award are:  Steve Chase (2012),  Elizabeth McCann (2011), Cathy Schlichting (2010), Gargi Roysircar-Sodowsky (2009), Polly Chandler (2008), and James Gruber (2007).

Past recipients of the President’s Community Partner Award are: Cheshire Medical Center (2012), Working Families Win (2011), Cheshire County Conservation District (2010), Monadnock Conservancy (2009), Stonewall Farm (2008), and Barnes Peterson (2007).