Antioch University New England Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees, May 2014

Board of Trustees – May 2014

Front row (left to right): Michael Krinsky, Emily Hague, Nancy Grant, Jennifer Kramer, Charlton MacVeagh, Carol Thompson, Pat Wand, Julie Dickson (Board Professional), and Bob Coulter. Second row (left to right): Martha Summerville (Founding Board Chair, resigned June, 2014 to join the Board of Governors), Peter Hansel, David Bury, Randy Carmel, Ed Carignan, Judy Fink, Jack Merselis, and Steve Jones (AUNE President). Not Pictured: Robert Bull, Jr., Perry Cohen, Diana Duffy, Martha Miser, Roxanna Wolfe.

Board of Trustees – 2014-2015

Charlton MacVeagh (Chair)
A thirty-year banking industry executive and former trustee and board chair for Franklin Pierce University.

Robert Lee Bull, Jr, AUNE ’09 (Vice-Chair)
Robert Lee Bull, Jr. has nearly 20 years successful experience working with nonprofit organizations, both as an independent consultant and employee.

Michael Krinsky, Antioch College ’73 (Treasurer)
President of The Mountain Corporation, member of the Board of Trustees of the Monadnock Conservancy, and a graduate of Antioch College.

John (Jack) G. Merselis Jr., MD, AUNE ’96
Chairman of CSR Corporation, author, former Antioch University trustee, retired physician, and alum of AUNE’s Management Department.

David Bury, AUNE ’69
David Bury works in development, management, planning and fund raising for nonprofit arts and cultural organizations.

Ed Carignan, AUNE ’01
A clinical child and adolescent psychologist in private practice in Bow, New Hampshire.

Randall S. Carmel
Attorney at Law, member of the New York City Bar Association Committee on Children and the Law, and former member of AUNE’s Board of Visitors.

Perry Cohen
Perry is the Vice President for Human Resources at C & S Wholesale Grocers.

Bob Coulter, AUNE ’87
Director of the Litzsinger Road Ecology Center of the Missouri Botanical Garden in St. Louis, Missouri.

Diana Duffy, AUNE ’03
Diana is an alumna of AUNE’s Environmental Studies Department who is the energy services coordinator for Keene State College.

Judy Fink, AUNE ’80
Recently retired to Vermont from her position as education programs director at the Stone Barns Farm in New York.

Nancy Boyd Grant, AUNE ’00
Co-founder of the Mountain School Program of Milton Academy, a member of the Boards of Advisors of The Mountain School and Vermont Intercultural Semesters (VIS), member of the Board of Trustees of The Children’s Initiative, and alumna of AUNE’s program in management.

Emily Hague, AUNE ’05
Emily is currently stewardship director for the Monadnock Conservancy, where she has worked for nine years, specializing in working forest stewardship and coordination of volunteer monitoring.

Peter Hansel
President of Filtrine Manufacturing Co., he serves on the boards of the Keene Downtown Housing Corporation and the Foundation for the Preservation of Historic Keene.

Jennifer A. Kramer, AUNE ’04
Associate director of philanthropy at the Nature Conservancy of Vermont, and an alumna of AUNE’s Environmental Studies Department.

Martha F. Miser, AUNE ’11
Founder and President of Aduro Consulting, LLC, a consulting and coaching company  located in Boston which specializes in leadership and change for purpose-driven companies.

Patricia Wand, AUNE ’67
University librarian and professor at American University in Washington, D.C. until her retirement in 2006. She then served four years as dean of the library at Zayed University in the United Arab Emirates.

Roxanna Wolfe, AUNE ’89
Roxanna Wolfe is a clinical psychologist in private practice that provides psychotherapy, as well as psychological testing/evaluation of learning disabilities, and the interplay of mind, body, and behavior.